CONFESSIONS of a SAHM

IMG_6642IMG_6643

 

First off, what is a ‘SAHM’?? It stands for, stay at home mom, which also refer to stay at home dad, who is the main caregiver of the children. Most of us picture this mom, dressed from head to toe, smiling with full course breakfast ready and packed lunches with cute I love you notes, hidden in between a no crust sandwich.

For our WISDOMday (Wednesday), I wanted to share a post for any moms out there, frustrated or feeling isolated, that you’re not alone we all struggle to get through this thing we call, motherhood. To get a full understanding of what goes on as a sahm, I interviewed one of my great mom friends who have asked to be anonymous. (eyes roll)

Q: HOW DO YOU PRIORITIZE MOM/ WIFE LIFE AND IN GENERAL HANDLE EVERYTHING WITH TWO KIDS EVERYDAY ?

Priotizing between kid duties, house duties and me time is the hardest part about being a sahm. I literally at one point had to get a job just to be able to get a minute to myself. Haha I have a BD who works crazy and random hours so most days its me doing everything from the minute I wake up to the minute I go to sleep. I’m my kids taxi driver, the family cook, the maid, the kids referee, and a professional Shusher. ( BD usually works night shift). The list goes on. I can go on about how much work it is to be a stay at home mom, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

IMG_6640

IMG_6637

 

Q: WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU FOUND YOU STRUGGLED WITH AND ENJOYED MOST BEING A SAHM?

I get to help mold my kids to the best of my abilities and honestly I think I’m doing a pretty good job, because I have some of the coolest kids you’ll ever meet. Don’t get me wrong I have plenty days where I question if I am doing this whole MOM thing right and days when I want to scream at the top of lungs with how frustrated I am. I have broken down, I have had duh moments, I have forgotten to give my kid lunch money, but I am human and we make mistakes as humans, as moms. When these crazy days happen I have to remember the days where I get to take in how much my kids are teaching me and really embrace the beauty of them from their heads to their little toes, from their beautiful souls of who they are and who they are becoming that’s what make it worth it to me. So don’t forget to stay up til midnight or hide in the bathroom for a couple minutes if it means getting a minute for yourself. And If having a job is what you have to or chose to do more power to you, everyone has their way of doing life this just happens to be my way. Just remember to love your kids is to love yourself after all they are part of you.

 

Thank you to the beautiful “anonymous” for her wisdom of the day. If you have any questions or want advise, please comment or dm me on my Instagram. As moms I firmly believe in reaching out and helping others, because we all have experienced being that mom with that crying kid at the store.  till next time, later days!!!

 

Leave a Reply

